NOOSS	Application for (check one): lanufacturer's or distributor's permit (Class A) ff-premises permit (Class B) In-premises permit (Class C) In and off premises permit (Class E) pecial events permit (Class E) pecial events permit (Class F) I hereby make application for a permit to sell, store, manufacture, or distribute beer or other ges authorized to be sold, stored, manufactured or distributed under the provisions of Tennessee annotated 57-5-101 et seq. and base my application upon the answers to the following questions:
1.	Full name of applicant (owner):
	(Class E permits must be from a bonafide charitable, non-profit or political organization.)
2.	Applicant's Social Security #:Date of Birth: Driver's License:
	Home Telephone: Business Telephone: (Effective 7/1/2015, T.C.A. 57-5-103(a) requires all applicants to be a citizen or lawful resident of the United States for at least one year immediately preceding the date of applying for the permit. The City reserves the right to request documentation of such residency or citizenship during the review and approval process.)
3.	What is your present home address?
4.	Previous address(es) (within last 10 years):
5.	Type of Ownership: PersonFirmCorporationJoint-Stock CoSyndicateAssociation List all persons, firms, corporations, joint-stock companies, syndicates, or associations having at least a 5% ownership interest in the business (attach additional sheet if needed)
6.	Under what name will this business operate?
7.	Location of business, or special event, by street address or other geographical description and phone number of the business:
8.	Specify the identity and address of the person to receive annual privilege tax notices and any other communication from the City:
9.	Give name and address of property owner, if other than business owner:
10.	Will the permit be used to operate two or more restaurants or other businesses under the same permit as permitted by Section 57-5-103 (a) (4) within the <u>same</u> building?YesNo If so, specify number, List the names of the restaurants or other businesses and describe their location (use additional sheet if necessary):

11.	Give name, date of birth, and address of any manager other than the applicant:
12.	Has any person having at least a 5% ownership interest, any of the managers listed in question 11, or any other employee of the business, been convicted of any violation of the beer or alcoholic beverage laws or any crime (other than minor traffic violations) within the last ten (10) years? If so, give particulars of each charge, court, and date convicted
13.	Has this owner or the owners' organization had a beer permit revoked, suspended, fined, or denied in the State of Tennessee?YesNo If so, specify where, when, and why:
14.	Give the name, relationship to applicant (if applicable) and address of the former beer permit holder at this location:
15	For Class E & F permits only: Dates of special event:
13.	Dates of special event.
hav bee or a iss	In knowledgeable of the laws prohibiting the sale of beer to minors. I hereby certify that no person ving at least a 5% ownership interest, nor any person to be employed in the distribution or sale of er in my establishment has been convicted of any violation of the beer or alcoholic beverage laws any crime involving moral turpitude within the last 10 years. I am also aware that I shall not be used a permit or my permit shall be revoked if my business location causes traffic congestion or erferes with schools, churches, or other public health, safety and morals.
ınatu	re of Applicant/Owner (or Authorized Corporate Officer)
orn t	to and subscribed before me this day of, 20
	My Commission Expires:
ary Pub	

INSTRUCTION SHEET

NOTICE: The following should be attached to the application.

	Class A, B. C, D Permits - A non-refundable \$250 fee. If the application is approved you are required to
	provide documentation of sales tax registration to the city within ten days of approval. Any applican
	making false statement in this application shall forfeit his permit and shall not be eligible to receive any
	permit for a period of ten years. Class E Permits – A non-refundable \$100.00 every two year period at a single location. Additiona
ш	locations can be added upon payment of a nonrefundable application fee of \$50. If the application is
	approved you are required to provide documentation of sales tax registration to the city within ten days of
	approval. Any applicant making false statement in this application shall forfeit his permit and shall not be
	eligible to receive any permit for a period of ten years.
	A non-refundable fee of \$31 to cover advertising costs. Class E permits will pay the fee once every two
	years per location. The City will be responsible for running an advertisement in the local newspaper. The
	ad must appear in the newspaper one time, at least ten (10) days prior to the meeting. Applications
	should be submitted early enough to meet these deadlines.
	Class A, B, C, D Permits – A privilege tax of \$100 is imposed on the business of selling, distributing
	storing or manufacturing beer in this state effective January 1, 1994 and each successive January 1. Any
	holder of a beer permit issued after January shall pay a pro rata portion of this annual tax when the permit
	is issued, according to the following schedule: February- \$89.25; March- \$80.75; April- \$72.25; May
	\$63.75; June- \$55.25; July- \$46.75; August- \$38.25; September- \$29.75; October- \$21.25
	November- \$12.75; December- \$4.25.
	Class E Permits – A privilege tax of \$25 is imposed per special event.
	A copy of your Sales and Use Tax Certificate. If not available at time of application, must be submitted
	prior to Beer License being issued.
	Class E & F Permit - Following approval, but prior to special event, a certificate of insurance which lists
	the city as an additional insured which covers the sale of beer with at least a \$1,000,000 liability limit and

The Beer Board meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:45 p.m.

written permission for use of the property by the property owner.

Permits shall be issued to the <u>owner</u> of the business, whether a person, firm, corporation, joint-stock company, syndicate, or association. In the case of Class E permits, permits shall be issued to bonafide charitable, non-profit or political organizations only.

A permit is only for a single location and is valid for all decks, patios, and other outdoor serving areas that are contiguous to the exterior of the building in which the business is located.

Where an owner operates two or more restaurants or other businesses within the same building, the owner may, at his or her discretion, operate some or all of such businesses under the same permit.

A permit is valid only for the business or the owner named in the permit.

A permit holder must return a permit to the county or city that issued it within fifteen (15) days of termination of the business, change in ownership, relocation of the business or change of the business name. A change in ownership occurs for a corporate owner when at least fifty percent (50%) of the stock of the corporation is transferred to a new owner.